Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 08, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  If requested I can work Saturday however this is typically Sabbath for me.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Charlee K.     Age 18      Female      Montreal, QC  - Coolbrook Avenue
 
Member ID: 301946 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. Bonjour. My name is Charlee and I am an Australian High School Graduate who has immigrated from Queensland, Australia to Montreal, Canada to live with my Mother and to explore the wonderful nature that the Nothern hemisphere provides. I was raised in a Jewish household with my Orthodox Mother but an atheist Father and attended a prominent Christan/Catholic/Uniting Church Highschool for my formative years of education as a Senior (Otherwise known as Grade 12 in Australia) while studying a variety of religions. Consequently, this means I am happily able to provide an educated and spiritual or non-spiritual environment abiding by your choices with ease. Additionally, I have also participated in a work placement in an Australian childcare centre where I was ecstatic to provide and nurturing and loving environment for children as young as 12 weeks upwards to the age of 6.

I have been previously certified in both CPR and First Aid and though I don't often have to demonstrate my skills, they are up to date with the newest procedures as I was raised with a mother figure who doubles as a nurse. During my adolescence, I studied the Italian language for approximately 8 years and a small amount of Hebrew and would love the opportunity to teach children in a fun, respectable but educational manner. I enjoy reading, volleyball, swimming, writing, tutoring and even the occasional video game - so I certainly understand all of the lingoes. As an Australian, I would be able to provide any children in my care with a worldly outlook in addition to maintaining a cleanly environment.

I love working with children, I am a sweet, educated and active person (So don't worry about your kids not having enough supervised outdoor times. We can always play a game of soccer or two. ) and have an openly flexible timetable. I am a huge pet lover who has had experience in pet care from domestic pets such as cats, dogs and birds too more rural animals - I owned my own horse and chickens. I have no allergies and am a great cook, basically, I am an all-round provider so you never have to worry about an unclean house, hungry children or rowdy pets. Leave that all up to me.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Australian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I have previously held experience at a registered Early Learning Centre in Australia and have worked with Children aged from 12 weeks to 7 years, although I personally favour children above a year of age. At the ABC Learning Centre, I assisted other carers in organising and planning activities, caring for a large group of children simultaneously, keeping records of any development or progress the child presents, preparing and organising meals, supervising the safety of children, helping keep children clean and promoting good personal hygiene, changing diapers of infants and helping in toilet training, engaging in educational play, implementing a curriculum and assisting in homework. Additionally, I have worked as a tutor for children and teens to assist in schoolwork, classwork and homework which is another skill I would be able to apply to any childcare job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Australian Highschool is slightly different to Canadian and American Schooling. I have completed 13-14 years of education including preschool and kindergarten which is equivalent to both high school and college in Canada in addition to multiple years of extra-curricular activities such as languages, Volleyball, Basketball, Surfing and even United Nations. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Cathy Mansfield 
As a former teacher of mine, Cathy is able to provide a testament to my sweet and caring nature in addition to providing an unbiased review on my ability to supply an educational and responsible environment for any children.