Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Ethel O.     Age 37      Female      Montreal, NS  - 44E avenue, lachine
 
Member ID: 302052 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good day.

I am Ethel, with 3 kids (13, 5 and 6) a hands on mom, a license registered nurse with experience in pediatric. When I was a child iíve been an athletic, I play tennis, running events, softball. I just love sports. Working as nurse in the Philippines and in Saudi needs a lot of patience, compassion, trust and reliability. As a nurse in Saudi, it entails huge patience as we do primary nursing this means a lot of hardwork and perseverance, as nurse do the changing of linen every morning, bathing, changing clothes( not their signigicant others or relatives), cleaning poop, etc yeah nurses do this especially Saudis rely mainly on nurses, on the other hand daunting experience in the Philippines because of shortage of staffing, and well not really financially compensated thatís why I am looking for better opportunities to help our family finances. I know how to cook like pork adobo, sinigang, kaldereta, marinade chicken and pork( barbecue)chinese dish like chopsuey, sweet n sour fish / chicken, pansit/fried noodles( I donít know what you call this in english )singapore dish laksa, curry, and I know hw to cook pancakes, french fries, macaroni soup/ salad, onion rings etc it is like a passion to me. I can bake some goodies like brownie, biscuits. I donít know but whenever I have time, I keep browsing recipes and later trying it by myself. :)

I am currently holding a tourist visa( temporary resident visa) valid until 2022. I went to Montreal last December and Canada in general, is great place to live.
I know how to drive.

Hoping someday you will choose me and you will not regret:)

Thank you and God bless
Bes Regards,
Ethel 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, French, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in the hospital and as nurse, those years of learning in the academe doent stop especially that I am a hands on mom. I have 3 kids and I took care of them, I raised them and so I can attest I have the capabilities to fit the job as a caregiver. Dealing with kids needs lot of patience and hard work. I can bathe, feed, can be as their tutor in class as well, I can be their friend most of all. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
On june 2018, I just had my basic life support (BLS)and advanced cardiac life support (ACLS)trainings with other trainings like assisting with intubated patient(post cardiac arrest care), giving emergency oxygen, airway management, foreign body airway obstruction, basic trauma assessment and management, pharmacology emergency( drugs given during emergency situations)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Mrs Juliet Balnao 
She is my supervisor and now the chief nurse of hospital i worked.  
 
 
Miss Satra Hadjula 
She is my supervisor in Prince Sultan Bin Abdul Aziz Hospital in Dammam, Saudi Arabia.