Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 21, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Amanda B.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 186 James Street, 9
Member ID: 302069 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there,
My name is Amanda and I am a fourth year English and Environmental Studies student at Carleton University. I am passionate about reading, music, animals, and the outdoors.
I have been working with children between the ages of 16 months to 6 years for five years now. I have previous experience working as a supply educator and part time educator at Florence Childcare Center, as well as a private nanny.
My personal childcare philosophy is to always provide a fun, safe, and inclusive environment for both the child(ren) and their families. I put a lot of emphasis on creative activities, like art or imaginative play, as well as spending as much time as possible outdoors. I aim to provide an environment where your child can be themselves while also learning and developing life skills in a fun and friendly environment.
If I sound like a good fit for your family please feel free to call or email me anytime.
Thank you so much and I look forward to hearing from you.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
I have three years experience working as a supply and part time educator at Florence Childcare center. My responsibilities included supervising and caring for the well being and safety of children ages 2-5. My tasks included planning daily activities and outings, as well as preparing and serving snacks and lunch.
I also have two years experience working as a private nanny where my duties included being responsible for the safety and well being of two children between the ages of 1 and 6. My tasks included school drop off and pick up, meal prep, light housework, and bedtime routines for the children.
I also have an up to date cpr, infant cpr, and defibrillator training, I can provide the proper documentation on request. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training 
I graduated as an honours student at Glebe Collegiate Institute and graduated in 2015 I am currently a fourth year university student at Carleton University 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
December 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Liz Bridges 
A wonderful supervisor at Florence Childcare Center. 
Sarah O'brien 
Nanny employer.