Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Lissa T.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 104 Ave NW
 
Member ID: 302088 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 20 years old and currently enrolled in MacEwan University. My goal is to become a clinical psychologist, the reason behind this is to help as many people as a I can dealing with any sort of mental illness. the stigma around mental illness has for so long prevented many people from seeking help and living their best life I hope to get rid of that stigma or decrease it even in the smallest way. I come from long line of teachers and those who work with children so at this point it feels like more of a family trait. I love working with children because if we are being honest they are very interesting little people and there is never a dull moment, although filled with many challenges they are many rewards to it such as hearing a child's laughter or simply knowing you have made a parents life a little more easier. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Shona 
 
My Nationality:
Zimbabwean 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children for two years both as a babysitter and a mentor of a volunteering program at Girls Inc. I have babysat a maximum of three kids ranging from 1 year to 6 years of age. This included a school run, preparing food and ensuring that all schoolwork had been done afterwards. Light housework was done such as loading and unloading dishwasher, clearing the living room and laundry if requested. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated high school and currently enrolled in University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Fortuna Mabuza 
I worked with Ms M taking care of her son part time while she was at work during the week. I worked with her for four months during the summer break up until the start of school where my service was no longer needed and I also returned to school. 
 
 
Francisca Chinzvende 
Worked for them under a privately run child care business where I helped take care of many children for a 6 month duration which ended in January 2018.