Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Paige S.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Granville/57ave
 
Member ID: 302112 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Paige, I am a 24 year old female. I work as a server in Gastown but looking to work in the field that I am going to school for. I am also a student at Douglas College, currently obtaining my prerequisite courses to apply for the Midwifery Program at UBC. From as early as I can remember, I always had a passion in working with children, and babies. After losing my own in 2016, I began my journey to make a career out of it, and helping those who have gone through infant/pregnancy loss, as well as a career in the support of pregnancy and postpartum care, as well. I am passionate, driven, and very dedicated. I have my high-5 certification that allows me to work in recreational settings with children 6 years and above, as well as first-aid in children and adults.

I would love to work with you and your family and gain more experience. If there are any further questions I can answer, please do not hesitate to call or e-mail me.

Best regards,
Paige 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I am experienced in preparing daily meals, cleaning, changing diapers, laundry, conflict resolution, playing and coming up with activities. I have a vehicle with a class 5 license to be able to transport children to school, sports, etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
Currently enrolled in post-secondary to obtain a Midwife Certification and Doula Certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization