Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work over time if needed. Start and end times are flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Mackenzie M.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - Braxton Road
 
Member ID: 302123 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Nanny in Calgary:

Hello. My name is Mackenzie. I am looking for a nanny placement in Calgary, Alberta. I am committed to being a passionate and energetic person, who is very active and focused on health. Ideally, I am looking for a full time, long term commitment. Start and end times can be flexible.

Education: I have 2 years at Red Deer College and 2 years at University of Alberta for my Bachelors of Kinesiology degree. I also have my Emergency Medical Responders(EMR) certificate. To add, I have extensive medical training with multiple teams and years of medical experience with child care. With that, I also competed in the St. John's Emergency Medical competitions.

Skills: I have one year experience as a Full-Time nanny of two children, Part time nanny work and many years of babysitting. I am skillful in preparing bottles for infants, teaching manners, and school pick-up and drop-off. I are comfortable working with twins.

My Beliefs: I strongly believe in stimulating child development in physical, mental and emotional areas. I am comfortable talking about my values as a child-care provider and how they potentially might align with your families belief system. My contact information is available. Please feel free to call or email me to connect and set up meetings to see if I am potentially a match for your family.

Best regards, Mackenzie M. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have one year experience as a Full-Time nanny of two children, Part time nanny work and many years of babysitting. as well as coaching high school and middle school aged teens and children in different sports.

I am skillful in preparing bottles for infants, preparing breakfasts, snacks and lunches for the children. I am very comfortable in teaching manners, and school pick-up and drop-off. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
My levels of education start at graduating High School, two years of College, and two years at University of Alberta. To add I also have my Emergency Medical Responder (EMR) certification. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Shannon Peddlesden 
I know Shannon from being a previous employer. I looked after her 3 amazing boys, with that I also did some housekeeping for her, meal prep, transporting her sons to and from school. I had to stop working for Shannon as her employment for me was only part time and I found a full time position nannying for a different family.