Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Best hours for me to work are from 10 am-2 pm.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Donna M.     Age 50      Female      Victoria, BC  - 119 Michigan street
 
Member ID: 302127 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have just repatriated after 21 years overseas, living in Asia and England. I have a honors degree in Nursing from UBC, and am a yoga instructor.
I was a girl scout leader for 8 years; designing and implementing the course to my daughter and her 9 troop mates. I taught preschool for 2 years in Hong Kong, and taught English to young children for many years. ( in Hong Kong and in Seoul)
I am a mother of two, age 14 and 20. I am passionate about working with children and genuinely enjoy their energy. I have an abundance of patience, creativity, and most importantly, knowledge of child development. I have taken countless parenting courses, and have even co- led some on request of the instructors. I am very fit and like to encorporate mindfulness, and simple, fun, yoga moves with children I work with.
I enjoy working with the elderly and volunteer in Oak Bay, walking an elderly lady with reduced mobility
I am separated from my husband. My 14 year old daughter lives with me, and my 20 year old is away at college.
For hobbies I enjoy ; yoga, Pilates, hiking, biking, travelling, gardening, and crafts with my very artistic daughter. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
Taught preschool for 2 years in Hong Kong at a Montessori school.
Taught English at a Japanese school for 1 year.
Tutored ESL students aged 4-8 for 2 years
Girl Scout leader for 9 years in Hong Kong.
Mom to two kids aged 14 and 20.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
BSN ( honors) UBC. Certified yoga teacher ( adult and children) CPR certified  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization