Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible with hours  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Maya M.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Crosshaven Close
 
Member ID: 302403 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 22 year old who loves dance. I danced for 18 years of my life performing in Jazz, Pointe, Ballet, Acrobatics, Tap, HipHop and much more. After I graduated from the company I joined a softball, dodgeball and floor hockey team through vssc and did kickboxing classes with the ymca for a year. I have worked with many children such as teaching dance classes and summer day camps. I am going into the Early Childhood Education program through camosun college. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Volunteered at STAGES DANCE COMPANY for many years- Helping teachers manage and organize children. Accounting for children at dance recitals. Teaching children how to perform and/or do choreography properly and guiding them in a positive and fun way.
Volunteered at summer day camps through the West End Community Centre in Vancouver. I helped camp coordinators with arts and crafts, sports, games and outings.
Volunteer at Victoria High School with a program that would bring middle schoolers to our school and would teach them dance. I helped the children with choreography and introducing new techniques.
Babysitting for a family friend during a summer. I watched 3 boys aged 5-9. Made them breakfast and lunch and took them to the park to play and other outings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
High School Diploma | 4. 0 GPA Currently studying English, Geography, and Anatomy and Physiology at Camosun College Area of study: Early Childhood Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kim Breiland 
I worked with Kim at her dance studio, STAGES PERFORMING ARTS, for about 3 years, I stopped volunteering for Kims classes because I had graduated and started working 
 
 
Kevin Smith 
I worked for Kevin at Ross Place Retirement Residence for 2 years, I left Ross Place when I started going to school at Camosun College