Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Evening and Nights depends on the needs of the family and agreable with both parties. Notice in advance.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Aprilyne Rose H.     Age 37      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 8464 118 St NW
 
Member ID: 302501 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a nanny who genuinely loves the company of children.
I am Aprilyne, 37yrs. old from the Philippines but currently living in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. I am a mother of three beautiful children aged 15, 14 and 12.
I have been working here in Canada as an In-Home Caregiver for 2 years and my current contract with the family that I am working with will end soon. The family that I am currently working with doesn't require my service anymore because the children are already 13yrs old. Despite of that I am very happy and feel priveleged to have worked with this beautiful family.

I have over 10 yrs of extensive experience supervising and caring for children that belongs to different age group. With the extensive experience, I develop a passion for young children coupled with strong and development skills, contributed to a happy and fulfilling child care environment. I am very enthusiastic about organizing and participating in sporting, creative, social and educational activities with children. I have demonstrated effectiveness in implementing appropriate discipline. I also have proven ability to efficiently assume complete responsibility for children, pets, and home while parents are away. I am well-practiced at homework supervision and providing academic guidance to children thatI care for. I also have an excellent track record of effectively facilitating busy schedules including transport for the children (I do not know how to drive but I am planning to learn) Walk them to school or take public tranportations.
I would really describe myself as a person with versatile skill-set, a lot of integrity and willingness to go extra mile to satisfy the families that I worked with.
I genuinely loves the company of children. I have basic understanding of a child development. I have countless patience in handling children's moods and behaviors and I am a great communicator with regards of instructions and information and most of all reliable and trustworthy and very efficient.
I am really hoping that I can find a family who are willing to accomodate me. Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
My chilcare work experience includes planning, preparing, organizing nutrious meals for the children. Help them to keep good hygiene. Help them bath if necessary. Help them with their school homeworks.
Changing diapers. Taking baby's temperature when necessary. Feeding babies. Assisting baby to crawl or walk. Toilet training if necesary.
Age group (3-5)
I help them learn numbers, letters coloring, read them books, or do puzzles. Take them for outdoor activities. Play with them or just simply sat down with then and read them stories.
Most importantly is to watch for signs of emotional or developmental problems and bring up to their parents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have taken Bachelor of Science in Nursing but I am undergraduate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
Depends on parents instructions with notice in advance
 
Desired Start Date:
November 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Sita Gourishankar