Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Carrington F.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - Montgomery
 
Member ID: 302554 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good day everyone, my name is Carrington but you can call me Carri. As I child I had to grow up fast. My mother was working fulltime and night shifts to support our family. Having to help take care of my younger brother and twin sisters since they were infants. When I was 14 I wanted to start working to help provide for myself and my family. Having plenty of responsibilitys made me mature quickly. I noticed how much I enjoyed taking care of children and decided to take a babysitting course. I got certified and have been working part time and full time nannying positions since then. I always wanted to be able to love waking up to go to work everyday. Working with diffrent family's has given me the opportunity to make a difference. Everyday I get to watch them learn and grow and help them with anything along the way. Having the children run to the door in excitement that the "nanny is here" is the best feeling. Being able to experience new beginnings in childhood development is so precious. Depending on the age they probably won't remember me after I am long gone. I will always cherish the memories I created with them and be grateful for the valuable lessons they have taught me. I believe in keeping children happy and healthy by preparing nutritious and delicious meals throughout the day. I myself have been doing sports and extracurricular activities since I was a child so I am very energetic and will definitely keep your children busy and safe. In high school I took sports medicine for 3 years. Through sports medicine I became certified with Canada Red Cross
By earning my CPR/AED & first aid level c training certification. I have my class 7 learners licence. If you are interested I will make sure that you will always come back to a clean and happy home. I am very patient, trustworthy, dependable, nurturing, energetic and organized. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Licensed childcare provider with the knowledge of CPR/AED and first aid training. Iíve babysat for several families on weekends and weekdays throughout the school year. I am a very patient and detail oriented by Constantly being able to handle stressful situations that could have occurred throughout the duration of my supervision. Planned fun activities that everyone could join and enjoy. Always making sure the children are fed and cleaned up for bed and nap time. Ensuring a clean household throughout the day. Always giving the parents a breakdown of how the day went. I truly love taking care of childreen. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Diploma graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Adam Ried 
 
 
 
Emile