Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 11, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in East York
 

 

 
 
 
Youness R.     Age 29      Male      East York, ON  - Hillside Drive (Broadview & Cosburn)
 
Member ID: 302612 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.

I have over 2 years of experience working with children, including within licensed childcare settings. I also have Standard First Aid + CPR (level C) training and, am up-to-date with the city's required immunizations. I love comedy and, soccer.

I am an active member of the improv community in Toronto (NYC theatre school graduate as well) and, I am looking for an employment that would compliment the skills that I am working on in class. I recently worked at a daycare (for about 1 year) but, I chose to resign in order to find a job that would better suit my needs. I feel the potential flexibility of this position would be a step in the right direction.

I hope to setup an interview in the near future. Best of luck in your search.

All the best.

Youness 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, semi-flient in French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 5 references
I have over 2 years of experience working with children. This includes within summer camps, licensed childcare settings, after-school programs and, more. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Child & Youth Issues Training Certificate from Toronto Hostels Training Centre 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 11, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Plant care (indoor)