Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Emily M.     Age 28      Female      Surrey, BC  - 13696 100th avenue
 
Member ID: 302718 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have extensive experience working with children in various settings- such as in a clinic, where I worked as a Behavioural interventionist, School as an English teacher in China, Summer camps teaching English and I have also been a nanny in Australia, Switzerland and Italy for different families.
I thoroughly enjoy spending time with kids and helping them to grow and develop. I am a creative/playful person, who is passionate in more naturalistic methods of teaching other than using technology. I love to get outdoors and keep active as well.
I graduated university in 2013 in England with a BA degree in Disability Studies and Counselling, therefore my degree relates to the wellbeing of children. I have also taken a Pediatric First Aid course and hold an English teaching qualification.
I am also a mother to an 8 month old boy and would prefer to spend as much time as possible with him whilst creating a social environment for a like-minded family with one or two kids. I would intend to involve my baby in all activities that I plan for your child/children. If you require English teaching, I would prepare structured learning activities for your baby/child that will help them develop their linguistic/social skills.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
As mentioned previously. I have undertaken many relevant positions over the last few years and have experience taking care of children ages newborn- 12 years old.
I am able to provide excellent care and educational activities for your child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
BA hons In Disability amen Counselling 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed