Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Hazel D.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Prior
 
Member ID: 302925 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Hazel, by constantly being surrounded by children of all ages, I can confidently say that my favourite age range to work is 8 months to years. I believe that I can positively influence the lives of the children I interact closely with. In my past, I have taken care of many children, with them being my mother's and friends nieces and nephews. I acknowledge that I have yet to expand my experience and knowledge in working with children, as I have only worked with close colleagues' children. It would be a great opportunity to improve my practical and intellectual skills if I were given the chance to work with many children and infants that vary in age, personality, ethnic background, and so on. I play rugby for about 5 years now and still going, I also like going to the gym. I plan to go to school and hopefully be an athletic therapist in the future.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
*Dining Server
-Answered questions about the menu options and made recommendations when requested
Delivered exceptional, friendly and fast service to clients
-Adhered to the quality expectations and standards
-Routinely cleaned cloths and glassware as required 

*Evening Receptionist

-First point of contact for guest and all services available
-Demonstrated outstanding telephone etiquette and performed front-desk receptionist duties always even within high-volume environment.
-Data entry as needed
-Solved any client dispute and provided proper customer service to all residents and ensured that they received their supper meal
-Greet all visitors to answering questions and guiding them to the proper location
-Answer phones take messages and return phone calls
-Perform clerical duties such as copying faxing emailing etc.
-Sort and organize incoming mail daily

Companion

-Assisted with daily tasks including bathroom and bathing needs.
-Cleaned and organized clients room
-Offered emotional support primarily for elderly patients
-Provided daily medication reminders
-Performed light housekeeping tasks.
-Provided companionship to residents
-Transported residents to appointments
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 14, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Gigi Galvez