Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Natasha L.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON  - merivale
 
Member ID: 303123 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Natasha Laurin,
I spend most of my time spending it with my family I am currently looking for the opportunity to work with kids because I enjoy it very much. I am very patient and reliable, I put a lot of good energy out when it comes to something thing I am good at and love doing. Spending time with kids from ages 1-14 gives me a lot of knowledge its always such a great opportunity to watch how much different personalities there are when it comes to children, I have a lot of experience with children it has made me such a sentimental person watching over children, they truly melt my heart just watching them grow and get smarter everyday. I have had plenty of jobs but having the opportunity to help a family out with there children is my go too and I take it very seriously and I am very friendly and easy to warm up too.

Natasha 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have experience with children ages 1-14 years old. One of my job experience are, I babysat for 1year for a young women who was trying to finish college her daughter was 3 years old and I would feed her, bath her, help her potty train, do activities with her, play with her, took care of her when she had a very high fever. I spend a lot of time with her and she was very comfortable with me so sometimes I would spend the night to help her mother in the morning time. My second experience is this women who had 2 kids ages 3 and 2 I spent 4 months at this job and I had took very good care of them I would take them to parks and picnics I would wash them and dress them I would feed them I would watch movies with them and made sure they were in bed by a reasonable time. I was invited out by there Mother to birthdays partys and also dinners I always felt very appreciated and welcomed by doing this job. My third job experience I had babysat 4 kids ages being 1, 7, 11 and 13years old this job had taught me patience because every child was at a different stage because of there age the older boys were more independent theyd rather watch a movie and order out instead of going and doing activities the younger ones liked to play with toys and watch kids YouTube channel I would always try to go for the more educational sing alongs and I would join in with them. I would cook for them and make sure they were showered and tidy before bed I would sometimes make a snack for them and also make sure they finished any homework if they had it, I worked during the week and the mother worked til 10pm the toddler always had my attention the most always change his diaper and give him a bottle for a nap I would always change his bibs if they got to wet I would change his clothes and bath him I would always play with him and make him laugh and watch cartoons I would always check to see if they he was sweating to much or was to cold because he was a bigger toodle I would try to teach him words I taught him how to say my name and his name. It was such a great experience all the kids warmed up to me they would talk to me about what happened at school and they were so excited when they knew I was getting them a snack ready. It was more of a bond than a job to me. My main experience is babysitting my younger sister when she was born I had babysat her and took care of her with out being asked I was so happy to take care of her it made me feel proud even if she was sick I would also pick up after her I would always clean her and always making sure her every move was safe she is older now and shes so attached to me she is 14 years old now and I am her number one go too. I enjoy working as a nanny/babysitter Im very laid back and I put so much energy and time in every child I have and will take care of and Im open to taking care of an age group I have not took care yet such as new born or couple months old Im very cautious and responsible I take this very seriously and I enjoy it.

Thank you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
High school and Algonquin 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens