Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Number of hours per week is open, if we have a connection then different amount of hours would be considered. Willing to work part-time or full-time.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Debbie S.     Age 66      Female      Calgary, AB  - 39 Tuscany Hill NW
 
Member ID: 303186 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an active grandmother raising 2 awesome teen grandkids. My granddaughter and I like white water rafting and ziplining. She keeps me young.
Preparing healthy snacks and lunch is important and suggestions from parents for meals and snacks will be followed.
As a childcaregiver I believe in interacting with the children, positive attention, acting sillly, music and laughing. Encouragement and praise are important to build self-confidence. Also, with parent consent, outings such as Calgary Zoo, Science Centre, play centers such as Jose's, parks, swimming would be included in our time together.
BABIES - talk to baby and play with age-appropriate toys. Playing on the floor with baby is fun for them and I am on the floor as well.
TODDLERS - play on the floor or mat, read books, color, building with large lego, age appropriate toys. We will laugh and play and the child with know how awesome, smart and important they are
PRE-SCHOOL AND SCHOOL AGE CHILDREN - age appropriate play and outings.
I believe in positive attention and building children's confidence. Kindness towards others and pets is very important.
Crafts, drawing, reading books, playing games, music, swimming, going to park, picnics and creativity are important in every child's life.
SENIORS
Help with baking, light housework, meals, outings for coffee, groceries, medications, appointments or other places they would like to go. Listening to seniors reminise about the past is also interesting and it does not matter how many times they tell their story, they need an interested audience.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
FUN times for children when they are with me.
I have raised my children, was a foster parent and now am raising two grandchildren. One of my children has a disability.
I believe in physical or educational activities. I love spending time playing and finding hobbies that interest the children. Music, singing, reading, laughing, swimming, and just being silly and laughing.
Children also need healthy meals and snacks.
A positive environment is essential for children to develop into happy, healthy people
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
During the time I cared for foster children I took various courses including Non-Violent Crisis Intervention. Courses and meetings at Hull Services in regards to children with disabilities. Understanding ways to help children with disabilities and realizing the limitations of children with mental disabilities  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Karen Armstrong 
Karen has been my neighbor for several years. Her daughter has spent time with our family and has babysit my grandchildren. Karen knows my relationship with my grandchildren. 
 
 
Eileen Roberts 
Eileen is my granddaughter's Big Sister through BBBS. She has been part of our family for the past 4 years as my granddaughter lives with us. Eileen now has a 9 month old baby and I am her volunteer babysitter. She will provide either a verbal or written recommendation.