Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 21, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Availability is dependent on each week  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Jessa R.     Age 33      Female      Calgary, AB  - Dover Point SE
Member ID: 303254 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
A Practical Nurse of 10 years from Saskatchewan, Iíve recently moved to Calgary. Needing a break from the nursing world Iíve obtained a short spanned part time job in retail, as well as getting my crystal healing business going. Iím a lover of animals, have a Devon Rex cat. I recently lived with my cousin for a couple months looking after an older lady and helping out my cousin with her two toddlers. I also have nieces and nephews. I like to do yoga in my spare time, or go on a hike. I worked on the pediatric floor at times in Saskatchewan. No children of my own, but I like to be around them, especially caring for them. Natural nurturer over here. Looking for something sporadic, as my availability is sporadic. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 1 references
As Iíve previously mentioned. I am a nurse who has looked after children at times. I also lived with two toddlers for two months. I also have nieces and nephews. I am a natural nurturer who has a lot of patience. I enjoy giving children the attention they crave. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
High School, LPN/LVN Degree 
Practical Nursing. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 22, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required