Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle E.     Age 45      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Watt Prom SW
 
Member ID: 303434 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up on a farm in Sask. but came to Alberta to go to college. My passion is horses and I made my career training horses and coaching riders. I stopped professionally training when I started having my own children. The past 10 years have been at home raising my 3 kids. I have also had the privilege of homeschooling for the past 4 years as well. Our family is involved in a lot of activities. We are active in most sports. We participate mostly in the winter in skating, swimming, hockey, gymnastics, and sports we can do in the gym. My kids are learning to play piano, drums, and taking voice lessons. We love to read, bike, and ride horses in the summer. My kids also love to build LEGO.

I have also worked in the public school system as an Educational Assistant and secretary. I taught piano lessons for about 10 years as well. Health and nutrition are important to me as I have made it a side study for years and work at keeping my family healthy from a nutritional side as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
7 years as an Educational Assistant and school secretary.
Years of volunteer work in Big Brother/Big Sisters, 4H, sunday school teacher, etc
About 10 years teaching piano.
About 10 years coaching riding lessons.
Mother - to 3 children ages 4-9
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
My first aid and CPR are out of date at the moment. I am also a facilitator for a Love and Logic Parenting course. I have also been involved in SpringBoard Parenting. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kim Carter 
I have worked and volunteered in their church organization for many years. 
 
 
Kathy Haglund 
Please contact me for a reference number. She is a grade 1 teacher that I worked with at school.