Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work extra time or day if needed by my employer.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Cristina C.     Age 38      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1893 carling avenue
 
Member ID: 303544 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 36 years old and a single mother of a 12 year old boy. At present, I live with my mother and sister here in Ottawa while my son is in the Philippines with my brother and father. I used to be a teacher in the Philippines for more than 10 years but decided to work in Hong Kong and in Macau as Domestic helper. When I was in the Philippines, I handled 5-12 years old children teaching English, Mathematics, Science, Music and Arts. I also did tutoring to some kids during my spare time. After more than 10 years I decided to work as a Domestic helper in Hong Kong for a higher income. My work there includes taking care of the kids tutoring and do household chores like cooking, cleaning and doing laundry. My hobbies are reading books, singing, listening to music and writing literary pieces. I am flexible, hard working, very willing to learn, honest, trust worthy and reliable. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
As a Teacher in the Philippines before, aside from teaching them, I also play with them, do some arts like drawing, coloring, painting and playing indoor and outdoor games. And when I was a Domestic helper, I did take care of the kids which includes cooking and feeding them healthy foods, giving them a bath, preparing and bringing them to school, helping them in their homework after school and do play with them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated with Diploma in the Philippines with the degree Bachelor of Elementary Education and took units in Masteral Degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Madelyn Ulita 
 
 
 
Kam Pui Lam