Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Anni S.     Age 57      Female      Toronto, ON  - Weston road
 
Member ID: 303661 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a loving mother and grandmother to my 3 children and grandchild. As a Canadian expatriate working and raising a family overseas, I have spent the past 12 years developing my skills in the early childhood education sector and have now resettled in Toronto. My objective is to continue working in a field I am strongly passionate about. I am multilingual with strong Interpersonal skills that translate well with children, and looking to further enhance my experiences in your home.
Please kindly consider my experience.
Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Armenian, English, French, Arabic, Turkish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Orbit International School 2009-2018
Head KG1 Teacher Al-Khobar, Saudi Arabia

• Served as a KG1 homeroom teacher for 22 students with the help of an assistant following the Montessori program
• Carried out programs that promote physical, cognitive, emotional and social development of children
• Prepared yearly schemes of work according to school and curriculum guidelines
• Prepared pacing schedules and lesson plans using Houghton Mifflin Harcourt academic material, My First English adventure Disney program and Scott Foresman program
• Subjects covered included: English, math, phonetics, story telling, and arts and crafts
• my first English adventure Disney program
• Produced and participated in yearly school shows
• Evaluated student progress and worked hand in hand with parents to strengthen their skills and abilities
• Trained to pay attention to students with special educational needs and monitor progress with parents
• Participated in yearly school training and symposiums
• Prepared and designed classroom setting and themed boards

Private Nursery 2006-2008
Teacher’s Assistant Al-Khobar, Saudi Arabia

• Assisted in preparing schemes of work and implementing yearly programs
• Prepared and organized class setting on a daily basis
• Aided main teacher on all lessons including math, language, storytelling and art
• Worked one-on-one with students to further enhance understanding 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
The London Chamber of Commerce and Industry May 1980 Book-keeping certificate Beirut, Lebanon Armenian Evangelical School Graduated in 1980 High School Diploma Beirut, Lebanon 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Kawsar Owais 
Upon request. 
 
 
Aruna Shenoy 
Upon request.