Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Catherine D.     Age 36      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Bˇlanger, Little Italy
 
Member ID: 303741 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have great skills in child care handling and nanny services for 15 years. I love working with children and spending quality time with babies gives me joy.

I am a Health care and Nursing Assistance student. I have the CPR, FIRST AID and BDSP training for care giver care. Human care requires patience and empathy with added care and gentility.

I have worked as a kitchen hotel supervision from 2006-2009. I enjoy housekeeping and supervision work.
Weekends, Evening and Overnight Shift Job schedules, are suitable for me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Searching for a family to work with during weekends, evening shifts and over night shift.
I have more than Ten years experinece, in nanny and child care services. It's been a beautiful experience for me to bath, feed and engage children with creative activities.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
High School Certificate. HealthCare Nursing Assistance. Diploma in Journalism. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Clement Pieter 
CHILDCARE REFERENCE LETTER TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN. I write this letter of recommendation for Ms. Catherine for a childcare position. Catherine has worked for me and has helped me raise my 2 years old daughter. Owing to her exceptional work ethics and child care talents, she will become an asset to your family. Throughout the time she has worked for me, she recognized herself a dedicated and dependable individual. Catherine came to work for us when my daughter was a few months old and stayed on till we left Montreal and moved over to Toronto. One of her greatest strengths is her ability to be flexible, cheerful and yet maintain discipline over something which is commendable. Catherine handles childcare and housekeeping work extremely well. She can devote the same amount of time to all my daughter's school work. I have never come across any complaints from my wife or daughter. She rarely take days off and never late to work. Her multitasking abilities are above par. I have seen her helping my wife with her personal projects while bottle-feeding my two years old. She always behaves calm and reacts professionally even in adverse situations. As a friendly and fun individual, she will be able to provide good mentor-ship to your children. I wish her best of luck for her future employment. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need more information regarding her capabilities.  
 
 
Cynthia Anjuola 
CHILDCARE REFERENCE LETTER 2019/01/20 TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN Ms. Catherine was recommended to me by a trusted friend, and I have never had to worry when leaving my children alone with her. I am unfortunate to see her go, but I understand that she needs to start a 3 months Nursing & Healthcare Assistance, which was clashing with her work schedule by January. I have an 8years old Son and 3years old Daughter which she looked after 5times a week without complaints. I am happy to assist her pursue her dreams, and recommend her heartily for a similar position as I am confident that she will do wonders for any child under her care. Besides her affinity towards children, Catherine have received her CPR training at the new program, she is certified, which is a plus to her new Job search. She is intelligent, a kind and a great listener. She is cheerful and engages the children with fun activities and help me do their home work before I am back from work. Her house keeping skills comes with her personal time, which maps out her weekly and daily duties (menu to cleaning). I work with as a production staff, this makes my schedule tight and my husband goes to work morning till evening. We currently have a new nanny who is efficient as well, we hope Catherine finds a good family to work with and help them with childcare duties. She adheres to instructions and rules (food, bedtime and medication) of the house joyfully. Catherine calls once in a while to talk with the children and check up on my family. Do consider her services if you want a multi-tasking, humorous story teller (she lightens up our moods) and firm child raiser, who makes the children feel relaxed and happy to be home. Kindly call my number for inquiries. Thanks Jeannie.