Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night            
 
 
  I can do afternoons of some days of the week too.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Romelda D.     Age 39      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1408 31st Avenue East
 
Member ID: 303959 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
I am Romelda L. of Filipino descent.
I am a licensed Early Childhood Educator of BC and currently works at UBC Childcare Services.
I have worked with older children even before moving to Canada in 2012.
I have been as Early Childhood Educator in Vancouver since 2014.
I am a very reliable person when it comes to responsibilities. I enjoy going for a walk to breathe in fresh air and enjoy the beauty of nature. I believe that children learn in many ways and they are capable of doing things.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I worked as an Early Childhood Educator with UBC childcare services full time.
I have been an auxillary forVSOCC and YMCA before getting my full time position. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, ECE License 
I just finished all my courses and practicum in ECE infant toddler diploma and waiting for my transcript so I can proceed for my Infant&Todller License in BC. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided