Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  Schedule negotiable.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Emily B.     Age 20      Female      Langley, BC  - 20924 44A Ave
 
Member ID: 304163 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a small family of my two parents and sister, whom I hold dear to my heart; family is everything. As an older sister, my natural leadership and ability to handle responsibility is well beyond my years. I am mature and organized, and would provide your family with my highest priority and attention.
I am looking for a part-time job caring for your little ones throughout the summer months to help assist me in saving to eventually send myself to university to become a Registered Nurse. Not only applicable to nursing, but also to caregiving for your children, are several characteristics of my personality - outgoing, warm, empathetic and caring are a few of my strongest attributes in which I am able to provide your children with.
I have a love for sports and played soccer and volleyball all throughout high school. The outdoors are a great love of mine as well - hunting, fishing, hiking and camping trips are trips that I look forward to every year.
I absolutely adore children and can not wait to have some of my own one day. I have babysat for years and loved every minute of it. I have travelled out of country with a family to be a caregiver for their children during a vacation as well, and it was a blast. I look forward to caring for your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat for 6+ years consistently for one family of three young boys, as well as other families along the way. I have travelled out of country to care for 5+ small children and enjoyed every minute of it.
My childcare experience does not consist of any part-time/full-time nannying, but I am positive I can provide the most attentive and joyful experience for your family, as I have for other families through babysitting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid & CPR C as well as Lifeguarding Courses 
 
 
  References
 
Dana Barker 
Babysat for her three young sons for 6+ years and still do from time to time, though less necessary now that they are older. 
 
 
Destiny Hebert 
Babysat for young daughter before arrival of their son. Travelled to Huatulco, Mexico with their family as well as 3-4 other families who had small children as well, and attended to multiple of them.