Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Norma A.     Age 48      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 257 East 57 Ave
 
Member ID: 304227 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Norma and I am Filipina qualified with over eight years of experience in Childcare, Caring for children of all ages. I arrived in Vancouver in the summer of 2004 and been here ever since. I am a mother of two beautiful children a girl who is 15 and a boy who is 5 so I know the ups and downs of parenthood. some of my hobbies are, believe it or not, cleaning and organizing. There's something that makes a clean house so relaxing. other things I love to do is just quiet time and spending time with my kids.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I Care for children daily by preparing meals and snacks for the kids and drop/pick them up from school and from other various activities. I also spend time with them with playing with them, bathing them, dressing them, and of course story time.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
EDUCATION AND TRAINING : Early Childhood Education Work Shop, Sponsored by Early Childhood team by VCH at Pacific Community Health Centre Vancouver, B. C June 2009 Junior Secretarial Course - Diploma 1989-1991 secondary education - Diploma 1985-1989  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
David James 
I have worked for them for 4 years and my reason for termination is it wasn't full time