Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jes R.     Age 28      Female      Calgary, AB  - Cranberry Close SouthEast
 
Member ID: 304240 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Parents. How are you?

I am 28 years old, born and raised from Philippines. I came here in Calgary, Canada since February 2015. I love taking care of kids and elderly. I love my job if what is it. I really love reading fiction books and watch movies. I am matured of everything. I like to have a more friends. I am friendly, open-minded and down to earth. I just love being me and the way I do all my jobs. I am so dedicated in terms of work. I am a clean freak person I want everything organize and tidy up.

I am graduated as a Caregiver in the Philippines. I had training or On Job Training as First Aid, Basic Life Support, Child Care Therapy Center and Home for Abandoned Elderly ( aside of training I volunteered for eight months) and Manuel Santos Hospital ( Intensive Care Unit, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit and Hemodialysis). I had a certificate all of this. For now, I am still not finish my studies I am under graduate in the Philippines as Bachelor Science of Guidance and Counselling.

I was working in the Philippines three employers as a Private Caregiver and after that I decided to find another job to make a change, new situation, new places and new experience. I had a worked as a Data Encoder in our government in Department of Social Welfare Development for Four years that was my last job in the Philippines and I got my visa here in Canada. Aside of all my jobs, I really love to dance I decided to have a part time job back home and then I teach dance for extra income. I am not really good in cooking but this past few years I realize that I love cooking and explore different food. I like making my own recipe. Home made food is the best.

It is nice to have a dedication in my life and in my job to enjoy of what I have right now. I am so glad and thankful that all my trials in my life I didn't expect that I came along here in Canada which is this is my dream country when I was a kid. My parents raised me up so well in a good way, good manners, good values, good attitude, respectful, hospitable, responsible and lovable.

Thank you for visiting my profile.

I am looking forward to meet you and talk to you.

Take Care Always and your kids.

God Bless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Croatian, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I been working as Caregiver for over 6 years. Take them to school, help them to do their homework, teach them how to tidy up their room, put away the plates after they eat. I like teaching them basic daily routine in the house and please them to make their bed every morning. I let them play by themselves while watch them and do activities inside the house if the weather is really bad but if its nice outside for sure were going to park and do something. I like teaching kids how to clean up by themselves and help me do the chores in the house its good for them. I cook food for kids depends of the parents which food they prefer to make for them. Teach them a good manners and values. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I am under graduate college for Bachelor and Science of Guidance and Counselling. I went to school as Caregiver for 8 months with Training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required