Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Vanessa B.     Age 33      Female      London, ON  - Clarke Rd
 
Member ID: 304275 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iím a Personal Support Worker located in London, Ontario. Along with current First Aid & CPR, W. H. M. I. S, Safe Food Handling and Personal Support Worker Certifications, I am confident in my ability to become an integral part of any home or facility.

I am able to provide excellent personal care, hygiene needs, companionship, and all tasks are completely Client focused. I have experience in preparing, cooking and serving nutritious meals and can also perform any housekeeping and cleaning tasks. I am a hard worker and feel comfortable to assist clients with any mobility needs, toileting and any other activities of daily living.

As an energetic and compassionate Personal Support Worker, Iíd welcome a chance to meet with you to discuss how my certifications, experience, and skills would be beneficial to your family. Thank you for your time and consideration for this position. I look forward to meeting with you.
Sincerely,
Vanessa 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Iím 33, very caring, friendly and I can adapt to any situation Iím faced with. I worked as a Nanny in the past for a few different families. I have experience with up to four children at once, but I feel more comfortable with one or two kids at a time. I donít have children of my own but I adore kids and really enjoy caring for them. I hope to have children of my own some day but it hasnít happened yet. I have a brother who is 11 years younger than me and I played a huge role in raising him. I cared for him all the time when my parents worked. I have years of experience caring for children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Denise Ede 
 
 
 
Aaron Zirk