Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Elaine A.     Age 55      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Mullen Place
 
Member ID: 304287 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I'd like to first thank you for your consideration in caring for your most precious child or children.
I am a mom of 4 boys and 1 daughter and a grandmother to 1 also several nieces and nephews.
I absolutely love children and I am told I have extreme patience with them and with of all ages.
I have cared for children of all ages and with many different needs, as well.
Ranging from helping with their creativity, school work and projects, to cleaning and dressing them along with helping with bathroom routines, how to lean on me when in need of help due to medical challenges. I have worked over the years with children with mental and physical needs. I have also worked with seniors in the same ways too. I am a able to do light house keeping and laundry and some cooking too. I am the kind of person who will get on the floor for play or climb a ladder to clean if it needs done I will do what I can.
Lastly, I would like to let you know I am a trustworthy, reliable, FUN and compassionate person and would love the opportunity to show you and care for your family. Thanks Elaine 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I raised a family of 5 children, during that time I cared for many children of various ages over the years, I held a job in Retail, Cleaning, Co owner and Prep work in My husband catering business, and was the onsite property manager in a 67 unit apt building for the last 6 years with half being furnished unit with a change out every 3 months. I cared for my bosses senior mother during her last year of life. My husband of over 30 years and I were also foster parents as well. I have worked in the school system as a one on one student attendant with special needs. I created events for the tenants in our apt building. I love Birthday parties and setting them up. Crafts are always fun, fun, fun. I always have a great time in the play ground or out in the yard building dinky car roads etc with the kids while ensuring they are safe and reading with them in quiet time before bed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Grade 12 complete with child care as my major 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
helping with as much as is needed in and out of the home
 
Desired Start Date:
January 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to acquire and learn what is requested, I am very flexible with schedule changes with shorter or longer shifts unexpectedly with little notice.