Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Salma S.     Age 45      Female      Oakville, ON  - 1845, Pilgrims Way
 
Member ID: 304382 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Salma. I have been in Canada since July 31st, 2013. I am originally from Bangladesh. I am a proud mother of two son and one daughter who have been doing their higher studies. I love interacting with kids. I am currently studying ECE(Early Childhood Education) at Sheridan College. My program allows me to understand how to communicate with a child and how to become a good caregiver. I feel fascinated to communicate with people from multicultural countries. Travelling is my hobby. I am an understanding and a self-controlled person who tries to remain calm and collected in a challenging environment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Bengali, English, Hindi, Bengali 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Islamic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
As I am a parent of three grown up kids, I am capable of handling children of any age. Moreover, each child is unique in their own ways. So, I will observe and take notes and will discuss with parents to take initiative that will fit their criteria. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
Currently enrolled in ECE program 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Cooking is my passion and I love to cook for kids. I prefer to get involve with kids during play time. 
 
 
  References
 
Eleanor Smith 
Mrs. Eleanor was my grade 11 English teacher at Thomas Merton adult School. She also taught us PLAR(Prior Learning Assessment Recognition) and upgraded English skills. She has been my mentor since 2015. 
 
 
Patricia Robinson 
Mrs. Patricia is my grade 12 English teacher. She taught me how to remain quiet and calm in challenging situations. She has always been with me when there is a need.