Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Parent night -out, parent weekend gateway, occasional evenings and weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Florentina C.     Age 44      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Terwilleger@ 23 Ave.
 
Member ID: 304540 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Professional, licensed educator with over 20 years of experience. I am patient, hard working, responsible and love the children especially playing, cooking cleaning and having fun throughout the day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Romanian, English, French,German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been working in the field of early childhood for more than eighteen years, and throughout this time I have gained extensive experience and knowledge about supporting children and families, while working both independently, and as part of a team. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License, Undergraduate Diploma in Pedagogy and Waldorf pedagogy 
- Child Development Supervisor-Alberta Child Care Staff Certification - Bachelor of Arts, Child Studies Concordia University, Montreal, QC - Certificate for Class Teacher Waldorf Pedagogy - Certificate at Freie Hochschule fur Anthroposophysche Pedagogy, Mannheim, Germany  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Extra-Curricular Experience Sunflower Garden Playschool- Waldorf Home Play-Based Inspired Education Centre Supervisor After School Care Program Teacher Waldorf Academy, Toronto, ON Handwork Teacher Support Waldorf Academy, Toronto, ON Additional Skills Multilingual: English, French and Romanian Computer skills: Microsoft Office, Google software, Kid Pix Modeling, sculpture and playing musical instruments