Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Monica G.     Age 25      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - Major Mackenzie and yonge st
 
Member ID: 304667 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

I am a 25 year old, energetic, super personable and caring individual. I am currently taking a break from my job as a Registered Nurse as I am thinking about a career change, so I am taking some time off right now.
I am very reliable, responsible and creative. I absolutely LOVE children and have worked as a camp counsellor for 8 years while I was in highschool and university. I also lead 2 international community service trips for highschool students in Costa Rica and California in 2014 and 2016.

I am truly great with kids and have many innovative ideas to ensure kids are always having fun, learning something new and staying safe. I currently tutor elementary school children 2 days a week in Math and English as well.

I am also a dancer and love to spend my time off in dance classes, yoga or any other fitness classes. I love the arts and I enjoy writing, painting and acting as well.
I really look forward to having the opportunity to meet with you.

Thank you for reading.

Monica 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I am currently tutoring elementary school children in Math and English 2 nights a week.
I worked for 2 years as a Registered Nurse for the Healthy Babies Healthy Children program. I completed home visits to high risk parents who have children from 0-6 years old. My role was to conduct health teaching on optimal child development and safety, support the Mom in her challenges and ensure the child is developing well.
I worked as a camp counsellor for 8 years, leading children from 6-14 years.
I lead 2 international community service trips for highschool students in 2014 and 2016.
I babysat an 7 year old and 11 year old when I was 14 years old.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing - University of Western Ontario 2016 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Registered Nurse.