Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aurora
 

 

 
 
 
Nuscha F.     Age 17      Female      Aurora, ON  - 24 Richardson drive
 
Member ID: 304912 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am a 17 year old female attending École Secondaire Catholique Renaissance, a French high school in Aurora. I am highly patient, flexible, hardworking, open, and energetic. I am in grade 12 and follow the International Baccalaureate (IB) program, an academically challenging and balanced education program designed for students to improve their intellectual, personal, emotional and social skills to live, learn and work in a rapidly globalizing world. I do a lot of volunteer work in my municipality and love to contribute to my community. For a total of more than 200 volunteer hours, I have volunteered with organisations such as Southlake General Hospital, Chartwell Long Term Care, Town of Aurora, Aurora Public Library, and various schools within my proximity. In my free time I love to cook, sew/knit clothes, paint, play music, and write short stories. In terms of sports, I mainly play volleyball, swimming, and dance. I am now a certified lifeguard and have received certificates for both emergency and standard first aid. I also have a diverse professional profile. In addition to doing tutoring and babysitting throughout elementary school and the beginning of high school, I worked at McDonald's for approximately 2 years and now work for the Town of Aurora as a program leader. Despite only having an older sister, I do a lot of babysitting for my neighbors children as well as my younger cousins when their parents are off to work, especially during the weekend, which has allowed me to gain the skills and confidence to take care of younger children and bond with them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, German, Farsi 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Tutoring: I did tutoring with two children for a year and a half. It was for about two hours a week at the Aurora Public Library and I taught them the basics of French through grammar practices, vocabulary activities, and reading.

Babysitting: I did paid babysitting with two children for six months for a neighbor who needed help taking care of his children. I did light housework (making snacks, washing dishes, dressing them, cleaning up), helped them with homework, and supervised them through their daily activities.

Town of Aurora activities: Through my experience of volunteering and working with the Town of Aurora, I have learned to organise, prepare, and supervise activities for children and adolescents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided