Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Ponzo G.     Age 50      Male      Calgary, AB  - 642 Kingsmere Crescent SW
 
Member ID: 304932 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Educator, Instructor, mentor/teacher and Coach
Health Care Aide (HCA), Resident Care Partner(RCP)
Compassionate Caregiver and Companion

Degrees/Courses

Health Care Aide HCA
Medication Administration
Massage Therapy
Master of Special Education major in Disabilities.
Master of Arts in Education major in Physical Education and Cognates in Special Education
Bachelor of Secondary Education major in General Science and Physical Education and minor in Industrial Arts
Bachelor of Elementary Education major in Physical Education and Dance

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Experience wise the sole responsibility of taking care of a child/children is their safety and comfort. Taking full responsibility of the children is what a nanny do best. Peace of mind for the parents is what I offer and service with a heart.

To teach, educate, direct, guide and supervise young gifted children/youth in their daily life

To provide supports, extend compassionate caring, establish trusting and meaningful relationships to children/youth and families

To deliver personal care and cater children/youth with special needs/children with disabilities for independent management.

Extending other duties and responsibilities like feed, bathe, change diaper, playing, cooked, clean and wash the feeding bottle, cleaning the house, do laundry, etc

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Providing Recreational Activities
 
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Inventorying
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Massage/Spa Teach a dance Singing Providing recreational activities Coaching Tutoring