Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am a full-time student at University of Calgary  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Diana B.     Age 20      Female      Calgary, AB  - Montgomery Ave NW
 
Member ID: 304939 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or As long as I can be helpful 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Diana. I am a second-year university student looking for some working hours. I possess outstanding work ethics, organization, communication, time management, critical thinking skills, as well as common sense, morals and manners. I enjoy clean and well-organized environment. I grew up being taught that a clean house is key. I have been cleaning my parents' home since I was 8 years old, and now I live independently and still stick to the same routine. I am willing to provide pictures to show my skills, as well as references to my previous employers. I worked at PitaPit 2011-2017 in customer service and maintained a clean and friendly environment. I enjoy consistency and being loyal to good employers, but I adapt well to changes. I enjoy being around people and help out. I obey by the rules and attempt to go above and beyond in my work every time. If I do not know something, I am not afraid to ask and learn. I am a fast visual learner. I volunteered at Brooks Hospital taking food surveys and helped out vice-principal at my school organizing at the office (I was hand-picked for that job). I took Student Council succeeded in it by showing strong leadership skills and achieving the scholarship for it. You will not regret giving me a chance. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Ukrainian, English, Spanish, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Ukrainian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Russian Orthodox 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I worked with children at my school through the Buddy Program as well as in Student Council we worked with kids who by teachers' opinions required extra attention and help. I also have a 2. 5 month old nephew whom I occasionally take care of when I visit my family. Every child is different and has unique needs and approaches. By taking some time and getting to know the child using ice-breakers, I can find an approach to the child, if not, I have no problem asking the parent/guardian for assistance in establishing or aiding the process. My goal with every child is to help them prosper and be successful in life, therefore, helping them studying, explaining, entertaining them with games or taking them out for walks is fine by me as long as the child is enjoying it and the parents are okay with my plans and goals. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or As long as I can be helpful 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do enjoy responsibility but will not take on responsibilities I am not comfortable with or if I think it is too big for me to handle. In other words, if I am not sure it will be done right I will not do it. 
 
 
  References
 
Troy Armstrong 
I worked for Troy 2011-2017 at Pita Pit in Brooks. I quit once due to a family emergency but returned to work for another year. I also worked during the holidays and summer of 2017. Main duties included: handling food, money, and customers. Also maintaining a clean and well-organized restaurant and kitchen. 
 
 
Barry Feldman 
Also: Rhonda Worked for them as a summer job at the Auto Spa during the summer of 2017 (May to the end of August). Quit as I had to return back to university to continue my education. Main duties included: front desk and money handling, cleaning the bays and light maintenance.