Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Malissa T.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - seymour
 
Member ID: 304941 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a self employed consultant, writer, and creative. I grew up in the suburbs of Vancouver, and went to UBC for Economics and Philosophy. I worked in the creative and fashion industries, focusing on production, creative direction, design, and marketing, eventually leaving the corporate role to pursue my passions in cultivating positive and inclusive company cultures for mid to large sized corporations. I also write and publish e-courses for new entrepreneurs, that provide simple tools for stress management, time management, and a roadmap for how to start, launch, and run their ventures. I also want to extend my business into child education in the future, therefore the opportunities to work with, and learn more from young children would be an incredibly fulfilling asset. As for my experience, I grew up with a very large extended family (my mother has 14 siblings), and began child care at a very young age. I began to babysit my younger cousins when I was 9, and have cared for children ever since. I enjoy educating the children I care for, along with facilitating opportunities for creation, including art, music, cooking, and more. Thank you for your time, and I hope to connect in the future. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Over 10 years of childcare experience with children from newborn and on.

I intent to care for the children in the way that the family desires. I enjoy integrating activities into the time that I spend with children which include: Art, music, cooking, reading, games and puzzles, and more. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
For more information: