Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Open availability. A set schedule is preferred as Iíd like to have a second job but still very flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah A.     Age 20      Female      Langley, BC  - 72nd and 200th
 
Member ID: 305051 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very high energy, out-going, responsible and patient individual. I have been babysitting big groups of children since I was 11 years old and have always thoroughly enjoyed it. I have worked with all ages, all abilities and I have experience working with children with disabilities. ( I worked at Pacific riding for developing abilities ) I will always try my hardest to be a good example in front of your children and will not undermine your parenting style ( however you do things, I will stick to it regardless of my own opinion, theyíre your children not mine :) )

* I do have a cat tattoo on my ankle and if requested I have no problem covering it up and I also have no issue taking out/hiding any piercings you donít want your children to see * 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for 9 years off and on. Iíve watched families in Alberta, Texas and British Columbia. I believe patient is extremely important when babysitting and keeping calm. I have always stood by parents rules for children ( even if the child starts having a tantrum ) I always find a way to calm the situation down without giving into the childís rule breaking request. I enjoy playing games, dolls, cars, anything they are allowed to play. Iím a child at heart but very much an adult when it comes to responsibility. I believe that whatever mess was made while the babysitter is over, is the baby sitters responsibility to clean up ( unless told otherwise or there was no break time from kids to clean up quickly ) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from R. E Mountain Secondary 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff