Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  We can work this out while we interact, due to school schedule being so flexible. My mother will be away for three weeks starting on January 21st, and I will be taking care of my younger sisters during that time so m schedule may change.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Trinity B.     Age 19      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 72 Street Northwest, 191 Cornell Court
 
Member ID: 305081 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Trinity, I am 19 years old and have lots of experience in working in and around homes with children, pets, and the elderly. I have five siblings, all of which I have cared for at various points of their life. I have been alone with two of them for over three months at one time without complications that I wasn't able to handle. I live with my grandparents, whom I cook, clean, and do other household chores for. I am willing to help with anything in any household, whether it be pet care, occupying children, or helping around with chores that may be too difficult for others to do. I don't have a first aid course, but I was taught by my grandfather how to handle burns, cuts, scrapes, and anything ranging from a bruise to a broken bone in an effective manner. My hobbies include playing various instruments, cooking, painting, dancing, board games, puzzles, or simply playing pretend and making people laugh. I handle stress quite easily, and I am experienced in how to get around the city without a vehicle, as I have lived in Edmonton my whole life. With pets, I have taken care of 12 show dogs at once for weekends and overnight. I love any type of animal, whether it be a reptile, arachnid, or anything with fur. Just let me know what you do to make your pet, children, or yourself comfortable in your home, and I will do my best to replicate it. I am a fast learner and would love to work with anyone willing to give me a chance. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pagan Practices 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I don't have professional experience in child care, but I have an abundance of life experience from working with my siblings. I am attentive to allergies, emotional needs, and I am a firm believer in time outs, only when needed. I love working with kids of all ages and backgrounds, and I am excited to provide fun activities for your child when I am with them. I won't just watch your child, but I will participate in movies, card games, board games, video games, painting, or any activity they'd enjoy. But not too much. Bed time has to come at some point. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I was unable to finish my highschool diploma in the conventional school system due to my grandfather being injured in a semi-truck accident. I am finishing in an Outreach center, which takes up ten hours of my week, which I can get in at any time between 9-4 on weekdays. So, my schedules are pretty flexible. Any time after that, I am free to provide service. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization