Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am willing to work ASAP during the evenings and some weekends. And then I could do Full- Time for summer.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Port Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
Alejandra M.     Age 24      Female      Port Coquitlam, BC  - 3933 Toronto St.
 
Member ID: 305148 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have my Bachelor's Degree as a Dentist in Mexico.
When I was younger I practiced gymnastics, swimming, rugby (short period of time) and theater, dancing and singing classes.
I really enjoy to spend my time doing activities, I think it's a good time for myself. But I also love being with people, especially with people who is important for me.

I am an extroverted, friendly and easygoing person. I like doing exercise and reading; being with people and going out, anything that can make me feel happy.
I also like to learn all I can, I am dedicated, honest and responsible.

The most important thing for me is my family, they live in Mexico. I have two brothers and one sister.
Our responsibilities are keeping the house clean, as well as the areas we use; washing the dishes we use and when my mom doesn't cook, everyone prepares their own food.
My family and myself can spend time together on Sundays, because is day off. We enjoy watching movies at home or going out for dinner or family parties.
We have a cat, and two dogs.

Furthermore, talking about food, I don't have a specific diet, I just try to eat healthy.

I have a valid driver's license and I have been driving since I was 16, legally of course.

Because of my career I have worked with children since I started (6 years ago), it consisted in give to them preventive information about oral care, teach them how to brush their teeth, etc. I also worked as a dental assistant with a pediatric dentist and I attended children as a dentist for a year.
As a nanny, I have 2 years experience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have 2 years experience in childcare.

I have taken care of children from 3-7 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor's Degree in Dentistry. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Jackie Young 
Babysitter � Jackie (Port Coquitlam, BC) Current Work. � Affectionately cared for two children, ages 5 to 7. � Engaged children with games and puzzles. � Prepared healthy and well balanced meals and snacks for children. � Modeled appropriate social behaviors and encouraged concern for others. � Cleaned the house, including laundry, sweeping and mopping. � Routinely picked children up from school and activities. � Read stories to the children and taught them painting, drawing and crafts. � Escorted children on outings and trips to local parks and zoos.  
 
 
Erandhi Lindoro 
Babysitter � Erandhi (Culiacan, Sinaloa, Mexico) May 2017 � January 2018 � Read stories to him and taught him painting, drawing and crafts. � Supervised circle time, free play, outside play and learning and developmental activities. � Created an infant area, toddler area and preschool area of play within the daycare. Feed him.