Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Tyekah B.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Southgate RD
 
Member ID: 305193 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Tyekah, I am a very outgoing lovable individual. I love making sure our young ones stay entertained while also learning whats to come in life. Being a fun babysitter I do things such as baking, reading books and watching movies, maybe even teaching some basic math skills using fruits. I do allow the kids to help me bake or just watch that way they can learn some day but also enjoy the fun process. It is always important for the kids to have fun throughout their day. Cooking and cleaning is what I love to do. I can also prepare dinner if that is a requirement. There is no need to worry, you just let me know what types of meat the kids like and I will clean it and prepare it. Being in my 20s, when I was 14 people asked why I loved to cook and clean at such a young age and why I enjoyed it. It was because I saw how much my parents did it so just watching how much they did it everyday I learned how to do it and now I have come to love doing it. If there is anything I can do to help your family out please do not hesitate to contact me, Id love to come in for an interview and meet with your lovely family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I have been babysitting for years now. I took a babysitting course 2012 at the greenboro community center. I always babysat my nieces and nephews. I then started to babysit my neighbors kids part time for 3 years. Now I babysit occasionally because the kids I use to babysit are all grown up and attend school.

I intend to provide the upmost safe care for your child. Every year I refresh my CPR skills, as it is mandatory at my retirement home job. Your child always come first when being with me. He or she will always be kept happy and always have a wonderful day with me. It will take time to get to know me but I will make the efforts with activities for them to get to know me and get use to me in no time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Maddison 
Babysat her daughter for 2 years 
 
 
Jennifer 
Babysat her son for 2 years