Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am available for most times but I prefer afternoon and evenings when I can help driving children to and from activates, preparing meals etc.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in High River
 

 

 
 
 
Leslie S.     Age 61      Female      High River, AB  - 9 ave SW
 
Member ID: 305300 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or after school csare 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of five adult children and a fun loving Grandmother of two. I enjoy volunteering at my grandchildren's school.
I have tons of energy and 40 years experience with children.
Consistency with love, respect, and kindness are absolutely what I about.
Children and driving are my passions. I enjoy the outdoors, music, crafts, museums, and sports.
My strengths are organization, creative thinking and constancy. I am very capable of eloquently multitasking.
I have a clean driving record as well as a recent police check.
Safety is paramount in child care. I am an expert at recognizing, acting on, and preventing any potential risks or crisis'. Children and their pets love me.
In my neighborhood, I am seen as the amazing, trustworthy, fun yet firm, Granny. When I volunteered at my children’s school, I was referred to as “the mom “
I enjoy a clean organized home. Nutrition is an important part of health and I am very well informed in that area therefore, my cooking reflects that. My cooking is delicious as I have varied and vast experience, through trial and error raising 5 children, and working in the catering industry. I am always willing to try new things and look forward to my next adventure.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I worked with special needs children in the years before I had 5 children of my own.
I home schooled at various age/grades. During the times my children were in the school system I volunteered with child reading programs and class helper. I was a chaperone on many field trips.
For 4 years I ran the Sunday school and daycare programs at our family church.
I have had over 35 years of experience in many different settings caring for children of all ages in all kinds of settings.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Life Skills training certificate, 1981. 4 years undergraduate studies in psychology?neuroscience, 2006-2010. General Arts and Science diploma, 1984. Medical Office Administration, 2016. Management of chronic pain leadership certificate, 2013.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or after school csare 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have extensive experience in the medical field.