Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
  Sometimes my availability varies. My acting work is casual and typically falls on one weekend day a month as well as a couple evening hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Erynn G.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB 
 
Member ID: 305446 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Erynn. I am currently looking or part-time or full-time nannying work in the Edmonton/Sherwood Park area. I have many years of experience caring for children and animals.

My family ran a dayhome for the first 17 years, so that (combined with being homeschooled and home all day) allowed me to get many years of full time childcare experience. Since then, I have been teaching piano lessons to children, and babysitting in my spare time.

I intend to eventually pursue a career in music therapy, with the goal of working with children with special needs.

I am looking for 20+ hours a week. I have near open availability, except for Friday and Sunday evenings, and Wednesdays before 4pm. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Growing up, my mom ran a dayhome, so Iíve been surrounded by little ones my whole life.
I been a babysitter for the last 7 years, and having been caring for many different children in that time, and have been babysitting children on a near weekly basis the whole time.

I also teach piano to some children so I have experience with trying to maintain focus and teaching exciting new skills to kids.

I have some experience with caring special needs kids. One of the children in my moms dayhome had down syndrome and I worked hard to learn about his individual needs and care for him accordingly. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed high school and a diploma in personal fitness training at NAIT 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR, first aid, and AED certified. 
 
 
  References
 
Kim Ellis