Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in King City
 

 

 
 
 
Greta R.     Age 45      Female      King City, AB  - 200 MCBRIDE CRESCENT
 
Member ID: 305457 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Greta 44 years old and a mother of 3 wonderful boys which are now teenagers and they living with my in-laws back in the Philippines and soon hopefully will join me here in Canada. I am a divorcee. I love kids and I always treat them like my own with love and care. I love to clean and organized. I am reliable, hardworking person, easy get along with, flexible, positive and active. I do my job with commitment.. I am happy to make the family I am working with to be more satisfied with my work. person with good communication

I have been doing this profession since 2005. June 2005 - August 2006, was my First employment was in Singapore as a Nanny with 7 members of the family that includes my employer's grandmother (82 years old) her mother, sister, my employer's husband and 3 and 4 year old son. My job was babysitting, cleaning, cooking, laundry, ironing, car washing and gardening. The family was so happy to have me and even the nieghbhors told me that I was the only Nanny who lasted longer. Unfortunately after 15 months due to some family issues I have to live the family and went back home.

December 2008-June 2013 was my second employment in Hong Kong my duties were babysitting ages 0 - 3 year old boys., cleaning, cooking, run errands, grocery shopping, drop off and pick up the kids from school. Since the youngest boy was born we were sharing the room and grew up with me. He was a good kid but was not good at sleeping, we both wake up at least twice every night. The two lovely boys stayed with me when the couple go for a holiday. I left the family after I found my own replacement, my church friend.

June 2013- September 2016 Work with the family in Kitchener, Ontario. My duties were babysitting the 3 boys ages 6, 5 and 2 year old boys, cleaning, cleaning and organizing the house, run errands. The 3 boys has different special needs which I helped the family to make things much more easier for them. Help the 2 big boys to get ready to school, picked them up from the bus stop, I was taking the youngest to the community centre to develop his social life and at home doing exercises to the youngest boy because his speech was delayed. I left the family because they were all grown ups and full time at school.

September 2018- January 2018 work at a prestigious Italian family with a 1, 200 square foot house and with with 3 children. Two boys and one girl the eldest. My main duty was to take care of the youngest 1 year old and assists the two bigger sibling getting ready to school and organizing their personal stuff, they have 2 house keepers who clean the house once a week and do keep the house well organized. The Mother was a full time house wife so we help each other with the kids. Unfortunately the family has to move in to Italy for good and I have problem with my work permit then because it was delayed and was released on March 2018. April 2018 up to present I am working at the collection department. However I just realized that though I loved this job I am more happier and feel fulfilled taking care of children. So I tried to check online and I was thinking of trying to explore Canada by getting a job somewhere else. I got my Permanent Residency on June 2018.

References will be available upon request. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
13 years of experience from 0 age to 10.
Have 2 kids of my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
Associate Diploma in Business Administration 1 year College of Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization