Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  On occasions, I can be available overnight.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in York
 

 

 
 
 
Ileana M.     Age 55      Female      York, ON 
 
Member ID: 305583 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Ileana, I am a mother who worked in the corporate world for a long time and after taking a career break to go back to school and to raise my son, I have now changed my focus to work independently taking care of people and helping families. That is my real passion.

I enjoy cleaning and doing general household chores. I am happy to do light housekeeping, preparing meals, providing aftercare for children, doing personal shopping, providing personal companionship to the elderly, driving to doctor's appointments, doing laundry and other.

I have extensive experienced living with and taking care of children and the elderly, as I have personally taken care of members of my family.

I would love to hear from you and how I can help you and your family. I am capable of and passionate about cooking very nutritious meals. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have childcare experience from raising my own son. When he was 3 years old, I decided to stay home and have been home raising him ever since (he is now over 10 years old). During this time, I have done school drop-offs and pickups, cooked up homemade meals for the family, taken care of other children after school (my son's friends), organized playdates, taken him and friends to organized sport's activities, performed household chores (cleaning, grocery shopping, laundry, etc. ). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a college diploma and a bachelor's degree in business, but after being absent from the workforce for a while, I have discovered that my real passion is helping and taking care of families. I use my business management skills though, to better organize and manage my household and I can use my education to provide some help with homework. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been the primary caregiver of my grandmother and took care of her full time when she had an accident and then got ill. I cooked for her, feed her, bathed her and did her personal grooming.