Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon              
 Evening           
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Aditya M.     Age 29      Male      Victoria, BC  - Shelbourne Street/ Cedar
 
Member ID: 305614 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am fun loving, polite and an honest person. Back home I have got a sibling who's younger to me and my parents. My family stays together and I am an international student enrolled at Camosun College and have been in the hospitality industry for more than 3 years now of which 1 year I worked in the US. I am looking for a part-time position as I will be in school for my post graduation in Applied Tourism & Hospitality Management.
In my past time, I watch TV shows, Soccer ( a big fan of FCB & Messi), Tennis ( a big fan of Roger Federer) and movies. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
First of all, I like children because they are naughty as I was. Though I don't have any experience particularly in this field but I have given more than 3 years in the Hospitality Industry which counts as something. Moreover, It is involved around soft skills which I have generated through my work days and I guess soft skills are a part of child care. This industry has also taught me to become a very calm and patient person which in turn will help me in this job as its related to children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have got a BSc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration. I also have a WES credential Assesment as a supporting document. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked in the United States of America for 1 year so it is not a cultural shock for as it would have been for others. I am quite aware of the environment. 
 
 
  References
 
Senthil Elangovan 
He was the F&B Manager in The Country Club of Little Rock where I worked as an F&B Supervisor/Server. It was actually an Internship position for F&B Supervisor. After my tenure was over I had to return to my home country as my visa was for 1 year. 
 
 
Anand Kr. Sah 
He was the Restaurant Manager in the Hotel Taj Darbar where I worked as the restaurant supervisor. I was not terminated from the position instead, I had to leave because I planned to study further in Canada.