Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Shayne I.     Age 22      Female      Ottawa, ON  - rideau
 
Member ID: 305621 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Canadian that grew up in a stable home with loving parents, two siblings and a puppy. I have always loved children and believe I have a gift with working wth them. My mother always insisted I become a child psychologist or teacher. I am currently studying psychology at the University of Ottawa and spend my weekends with friends and family. I have a ton of experience working with children, and get glowing reviews from the parents. I grew up very close with my sister and we have taken dance since we were three years old. I am very artistic and fun. I am friendly and enthusiastic. considering I am taking psychology, with a child development course under my belt, I believe I truly understand children and their minds. I see this as an advantage, especially when working with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have been working with children since I was a young teenage. I began working with kids when I was just 11 years old. I began babysitting for my younger cousins, then moved on to taking care of other family's children. I later worked at sleep away camps with children of all different ages. I have always loved children., and now work at a day care for my university. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am currently studying at the University of Ottawa, majoring in communications and minoring in psychology. I have taken 5 years of psychology course and will be graduating this year with a bachelor of arts degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked in corporate companies as well as in households I have experience in many fields and believe I will be an asset to any family 
 
 
  References
 
Alyson Goldberg 
I have worked for Alyson as a babysitter to her three daughters over the past five years. Her daughters always have multiple friends over and I am there to look after them, take care and entertain them. I would cook and clean for them.