Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Saskia L.     Age 25      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Homer st
 
Member ID: 305937 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Saskia Lara.
I am from Mexico, but I have lived in Canada since 2017.
In Mexico I used to be I fly attendant for 5 years. Because I really love to travel an met some people.
I also love kids, I do not have mines jet. but I take care for my brothers, cousins, and nephews since childhood.
I like to be responsible, but at the same time loving. take care of them as if they were my own children. because I know that as a mom you look for the best for your children.
I have knowledge of first aid and emergencies because of my old job in Mexico.
I like dancing, children, traveling, drawing and read.
I am going to school here in Vancouver from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm, Monday through Friday.
I have free mornings and weekends.
I hope to meet you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I worked in a nanny agency in Mexico for a while taking care of children of different ages, cultures and behavior.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
  References
 
federico guerra 
I work for federico for 2 years taking care of his babys and as a helpmother i terminated the job because i moved out to another city.