Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Amy M.     Age 16      Female      Surrey, BC  - 11015 159A street
 
Member ID: 306081 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I知 a student at Fraser Heights Secondary, in grade 10 as of January 2019. I知 a part of a family of four, with an older sister. I love music, reading, and movies, and enjoy yoga. With my past experience of babysitting I have learned how to be a kind, safe, and responsible caregiver while making sure that the kids i知 spending time with have fun; I loved making treasure hunts and minute-to-win it games with the kids when they wanted to have fun, and helping them with homework if they need it. My biggest priorities when working is maintaining good communication with the child and their parent so I know exactly what they need from me and making sure the child is happy and safe. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have lots of experience working with kids as I have volunteered at a preschool/daycare for 2 months, and have volunteered continuously at a kid痴 yoga program, and like taking leadership roles when working with children. I started babysitting in the seventh grade after I took a St. John Ambulance babysitting course, and after taking that course I started babysitting 3 children after school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently completing my third year (grade 10) at Fraser Heights Secondary. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennie Abbot 
This is my reference letter from Jennie: To Whom it May Concern, It is my pleasure to write this letter of reference of character for Amy. Amy has been a student of mine for the past three years, as well as has volunteered as a student teacher with Kids Yoga classes. As a student teacher Amy is responsible for setting up the yoga classroom with various handouts, props and teaching supplies, as well as ensuring the classes run smoothly. Amy has helped to co-teach classes leading children between the ages of 3-12 years old in breathwork, yoga poses, yoga games, and guided relaxations. Throughout her time volunteering and as a student with Kids Yoga, Amy has demonstrated exceptional leadership skills. Amy is always on time, has a positive attitude, serves as an exceptional role model to the children and assists them with kindness and great care. Amy is a great problem solver, has excellent interpersonal skills and is confident and able to communicate and connect with anyone regardless of age or background. Amy is a conscientious and caring volunteer and a huge asset to our programming. We are very grateful for the time and energy she offers and her consistent and helpful nature. We feel Amy is a huge asset to our company. Sincerely, Jennie Founder and Director Kids Yoga 
 
 
Naomi Raju