Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Yuejing Y.     Age 45      Female      London, ON  - Chepstow Close
 
Member ID: 306141 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been living in London, Ontario for more than 6 years with my family( my husband and daughter) as a permanent resident. Before immigration, I worked as a physician working at the emergency department of the second affiliated hospital of Zhengzhou University. When I arrived at London, I went to Fanshawe College for study and got the Community Pharmacy Assistant certificate in 2017, and the diploma of Registered Practical Nurse in 2018. In my spare time, I love to do housekeeping or gardening work and cook delicious foods for my family. I am looking for a position of caregiver. I think my medical background and excellent cooking skills can make me a really qualified home caregiver. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Bavarian 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I am a mother of two kids( one is 5 years old and the other is 12 years). Since my kids were born, I always took care of them by myself. So I have a lots of experience to let them happy and keep them safe. In addition, I am knowledgeable for the childcare due to my medical and nursing education. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College 
Registered Practical Nursing Diploma, 2018, Fanshawe College, London, Ontario, Canada Licence: Registered Practical Nurse, 2018 First Aid & CPR-HCP Certificate, 2018 Community Pharmacy Assistant Certificate, 2017, Fanshawe College, London, Ontarion, Canada Medical degree, 2003, Zhengzhou University, China  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Before the university education, I lived with my parents and other siblings in a farm, so I have some experience of planting. 
 
 
  References
 
Marianne Langille 
This reference is my clinical preceptor working at Fanshawe College, I worked with her for two months when I did my clinical placement at Parkwood Mental Health. 
 
 
Alicia Champagne 
This reference is my clinical preceptor working at University Hospital, I worked with her for four months when I did my clinical placement at PeopleCare Community.