Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Pollyanna S.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - 37
 
Member ID: 306172 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am calm, educated and I enjoy kids. My first experience with kids was in Brazil when I was monitor at public day-care center for 2 years. We used to take care of babies to five years old. We had responsibilities such as bathing, feeding, putting them to sleep and lots of developing play activities. It was an incredible experience, that I noticed how children can have quick developing if we give them the right stimulation, love, attention and care.

Before this amazing experience I was a teacher for a period of time at public school teaching chemistry.

In Calgary, I took care of two children for a Brazilian family during a period of 6 months.

I am very active person, and I like sports and dancing as well. The kids will have really good time with me because we going to have so much fun together going to library and doing other kind of programs that can help their developing. I love animals, and I am very comfortable with any kind. By the way, I am a mother of the most funny english bulldog in the world. Lol

I can also help them with their homework and excited activities and healthy exercises for instance. Every day I can write notes to share with the parents about what we are doing and how children are developing.

I work from Monday to Sunday.

Feel free to contact me on my number.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I was monitor in a public day-care center for 2 years, there we took care of children from nursery to the age of five. We had responsibilities such as bathing, feeding, putting to sleep and developing play activities proposed by our pedagogue.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor's Degree BSc. in Chemical Engineering at Centro Universitário Newton Paiva - Dec/2014 - Brazil. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Patricia - 
I worked for her