Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  As per the add, I like the hours that are 8-3 or 3 to 8.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Bernice B.     Age 61      Female      Calgary, AB  - #3, 72 Millside Dr. S.W.
 
Member ID: 306181 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very energetic, polite, caring, loving 61 year old lady who has been married for 39 years to a amazing husband. We have three children which they all live in Calgary, they are married and six grandchildren. I am very bless to have all my kids and grandchildren living in Calgary. I love when my grandchildren come over, we have so much fun, playing games, hide and seek, reading books, baking together, coloring together and so on. I can never get enough of my grandchildren. There are times I have all 6 grandchildren over night stays. I have a lot of patience and devout my time when they are with me. My grandchildren ages is 2 yrs 4 yrs, 2 at 5 yrs, 8 yrs and 10 years. I don't have a problem if they try to test me. That is normal.

I have one brother who lives on the island with his wife. My hobbies are singing, hiking, walking, quilting and sewing. I like to volunteer when I can. I feel I am a great candidate for this position. I look forward to a interview.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have not don't Nany work. I feel that I brought up 3 lovely children who are very polite and 6 grandchildren. That kind of says it all. You can't get more experience then that. Children seems to be drawn to me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have graduated from grade 12. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked a long time ago with special needs kids. I have lots of experiences with pets, I use to own a pet sitting/walking business. 
 
 
  References
 
Diana Mitchel 
Met Diana through a open house I was having to sell some craft supplies 
 
 
Sheila Skerry 
I have Known Sheila for 40 years. Met in High School.