Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon        
 Evening     
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Julia G.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - North Dairy Road
 
Member ID: 306298 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a university student studying elementary education. I have been working with children since the age of 12, as a babysitter, Sunday school teacher, nanny, and tutor. I love music, arts and crafts, animals, and cooking. I am friendly, outgoing, and love to spend time outdoors. I am flexible with times available, and have experience with children aged 2 months up to 13 years old. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I babysat and nannied all through my highschool career (2012-2016). I then went on to nanny during the summers, and Iím 2016 (until present) I have been working as a Sunday school teacher and day care facilitator, as well as an English tutor to children ages 5 up to 15. I completed a practicing for 3 weeks in a grade 1 classroom where I taught gym classes, Art, and math. I am in the third year of the elementary education program at UVIC, and will graduate in 2020. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated high school in 2016, and am currently enrolled in the elementary education program at UVIC, where I will graduate from in 2020. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Sharon Hallsor 
Sharon is the Sunday school coordinator at the church where I facilitate child care. She has worked with me since 2016.