Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Kara C.     Age 28      Female      Montreal, QC  - 4209 rue Marquette
 
Member ID: 306362 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
-- From Windsor, Ontario -- moved to MTL in 2009 to study at Concordia University

--Earned BA in Linguistics w/ Psychology Minor (training to become Speech-Language Pathologist)

--Worked and volunteered for numerous child welfare organizations. including but not limited to: English
Montreal School Board, MAB Mackay School & Rehabilitation Centre, Yaldei Developmental Centre, Cree School Board, Camp Amy Molson, East Foundation

--Experienced working with children with Autism Spectrum Disorder

--Experienced working with infants

--I am looking for extra work to supplement my job as a Special Education Attendant. I love working with people of all ages.

((I also have experiencing working in kitchens in restaurants and in housekeeping for a hotel, so I can clean and cook pretty well too :))

Thank you
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
English Montreal School Board - Special Education Attendant (2018- present)
Literacy Summer Camp by Frontier College - Program Facilitator (2017, 2018)
Yaldei Developmental Centre - Special Education Attendant (2017-2018)
MAB Mackay Rehabilitation Centre - Speech Language Pathology practice (2016-2017)
Native Women's Shelter of Montreal - Volunteer babysitter (2016)
East Foundation - Summer Camp Facilitator (2015)
Camp Amy Molson - Sumer Camp Counsellor (2012)

Babysitter (all my life) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
BA Honours in Linguistics, Psychology Minor 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Housekeeping (Sameson, 2016) Kitchen Prep (Cafe Darling, 2012-2014)